Been a while

Magic open book with light and ornate on a black background

I know you’ve all been worried cause it’s been so long… ūüėČ No my head hasn’t exploded because I was trying to figure out a scene for my next book and couldn’t (though it could have the ending of my latest was brutal). I’m not sitting in a corner rocking back and forth mumbling nonsense cause I’ve lost my mind¬†(though¬†I have been known to mumble to myself)¬†I am also not in a coma after staying up too late trying to finish my latest book (I have an ending I just think it’s crap lol)

I have been working very hard on my new website Author-Reader Mixer (see above).¬†It’s where I will have spotlight books, interviews and¬†*hopefully* helpful information for authors¬†(YAY!)¬†I haven’t really written at all for a while. I knocked out the ending to my New Adult but I don’t think I like it and I’m not sure what to do to change it so I’ve kind of been at a stand still.

Author-Reader Mixer is really kicking off on Monday. It’d be great to have everyone pop over and take a look that day, it’s my first Book Spotlight and the next day is the author interview with the writer of the book so you get to learn more about the book and the author herself. I¬† have got something scheduled for the next four weeks after that I’ll need more material. I’ve been asking some editors, cover artists and publishes if they would like to guest post on my page about their work and maybe give some helpful tips. Hopefully they will respond.

I have a lot of author followers and would like to post things not only for readers looking for new books but also to help authors. It is hard to find a place that can connect you and I’m hoping that I’ll be able to make my site do that. If work in the publishing/book writing/editing/cover artist field (or any other that I’m not thinking of that goes with writing) PLEASE contact me if your willing to guest blog.

I am taking all kinds right now. I’m in the works to have my sisters work with me on reviewing books as well. As soon as I know if they can I will put a page on just for information about reviewing. We like different¬†kinds so we most likely will be able to do a large array of books. We all have full time jobs and run around after kiddo’s so I figured if we all do it together we should be able to do a steady stream of reviews rather than me by myself which would be quite a while between reviews because of my own writing and work and kiddo.

Well if you are an author and would like to have a place for some free advertising or if you work in the field and would like the same or if you’d just like to guest post about something important to you (book related please) contact me! I’ll get you scheduled. I try to make it fun and painless to be on my site. There is a page that lets you know what kind of service you get when working with me. So head on over and check it out! For Authors

sunflowersunmoon_1

Leave a Reply

