Createspace.com

I have found this website called createspace.com You can publish your book for people to buy a paperback copy of it. They can buy through that site or through Amazon. I’ve decided to try it. I know a lot of people really like the feel of a paperback. Some don’t like reading with a computer. What ever the reason I think it’s time that I get into the paperback book world of publishing. I found when putting how much I want to charge for the book (I put 10$ what do you think, is that a good price) that if you buy through the website Createspace I get quite a bit more for each book sold than if you buy on Amazon. So I’ll be pushing createspace I know other writers who publish through them so I am confident that they are a proper and secure website.

I have just spent all afternoon trying to reformat my book so that it will up load properly. It actually wasn’t that hard. I was able to download a templet of what the book needs to use for font and the margins, I just then copied and pasted my work into it. The hard part I found was creating at cover for it. As you know I already have a beautiful cover for Finding Samantha however I do not have a back for it. So I spent all afternoon on my ‘Paint’ program, (you know the one we used to play with as kids) I’m sure that there is a better program out there for me to use. I’m just not computer savvy nor will I ever be I’m afraid when it comes to creating art. I can’t create it off the computer either so it shouldn’t surprise me. I was able to get it done though and hopefully it will look good.

I think I’m going to buy a copy of the book for myself before offer it to the masses, make sure that it actually looks ok. In all the book is 275 pages (I know it’s like a proper book) I had no idea it would be that long. Though I did add an excerpt at the end for Loving Allison and little blurbs about the short stories I have, and my author bio. So adding all that plus the dedication page and title page and copyright page, it’s really down to like 268 or something lol.

Anyone that is wanting my writing in paperback don’t fear I will inform you of it’s buying option as soon as I’ve got the courage enough to release it to the clamoring hordes of people who want it (my family and friends mostly) Well I hope you all have a wonderful night. I’m going to enjoy watching some TV and relaxing after my long day of starring at this computer screen.

cropped-sunflowersunmoon_1.jpg

Leave a Reply

