How is everyone?

I hate coming up for titles for my posts. I feel like it’s the same thing all the time, “hi, how’s it going, new story, i’m back” not very creative with the titles lol. I have written more on Loving Allison. I think it’s working on coming a close but something just happened that I wasn’t expecting (I kind of love it when my fingers type faster than my brain thinks it up). When things happen that I don’t expect or have no idea were going to happen I have my best writing. I usually like to just get into the writing and not stop until that period of thought process runs out. I think that’s why I have to write when I’m the only one at home and no one is intrupiting me. It’s very frusting to get into the grove of writing only to be intrupted by something. Today I have to go to work later so I’m wokring on winding myself down. I have to drop my son off at daycare early on the days that I go in early so that I have some time for writing which I feel bad about. I love to spend time with him but I also love to write. So I chose to write in the morning when my husband is at work and I can bring my son to daycare and be with them in the evenings. It’s working out so far. I have two books that I really want to get done and published by July. Think I can do it? If you said yes your more of an optimist than I am.

I worry sometiems that I just keep writing because I don’t want to let go of my people. I do not want to become the person that just drags on a story until its dead and everyone reading it would throw it across the room if it wasn’t on their kindle (cause you would throw a book, not the kindle). Hopefully by keeping that in mind when I go to edit I can make sure it still has good content. I remember someone telling me once that you need to be telling people something new with each line. If you’re not learning something new than you are repeating yourself and that is never good. When I edit my work I try to think of that as I read each line, page and chapter. Well I’m off to try to get a bit more writing done before work but I’ve done almost 5k today so I think that’s a good day, what would you say? What is a good day of writing for you?

cropped-sunflowersunmoon_1.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

