My names Megan, what’s yours?

This is the start of a new blog for us. I think we will become great friends.

As I said in my ‘About Me’ link, names Megan. I love to write, read, listen to music and watch TV/Movies. (Sounds like I should add the classic ‘I like long walks on the beach…’) Seeing as its the first post I will give you one sample of each of the things I love and that you may be hearing about in my blog.

First off writing. My newest book is Finding Samantha. Release date for ebook: March 15th 2011. Part of the series called Rolling Hills Ranch. It is a Romance with a little action near the end. You can find it on Amazon or All Romance Ebooks. Paperback release date: TBA. Very excited about this release as it will be my first (of many hopefully) book out.

Samantha still hasn’t gotten over the death of her husband, Tom, a year ago and decides to start her life over again on a ranch in North Carolina. She isn’t looking for love or even friendship just a quite place to get over the death and to find herself again.

Luke doesn’t trust any female after his wife left him for another man. After six years he still hasn’t gone on a date. All that changes when Sam shows up. Right away he feels something for her, something he thought he would never feel again.

Reading being the next subject I will tell about the book I’m reading now. It’s called This Side of the Grave by Jeaniene Frost. It is the fifth book featuring the classic combo of Cat and Bones. I love these books and each time she out does herself on plot and unexpected twists that I didn’t even see coming (and I’m one for figuring things out way early). I strongly suggest this series to anyone that loves a good strong female lead that doesn’t let anyone push her around.

“Half-vampire Cat Crawfield and her vampire husband Bones have fought for their lives, as well as for their relationship. But just when they’ve triumphed over the latest battle, Cat’s new and unexpected abilities threaten to upset a long-standing balance . . .

With the mysterious disappearance of vampires, rumors abound that a species war is brewing. A zealot is inciting tensions between the vampires and ghouls, and if these two powerful groups clash, innocent mortals could become collateral damage. Now Cat and Bones are forced to seek help from a dangerous “ally”—the ghoul queen of New Orleans herself. But the price of her assistance may prove more treacherous than even the threat of a supernatural war . . . to say nothing of the repercussions Cat never imagined.”

Quote and image from Goodreads.

Listing to music is a hard one to do. I have so many things that I could chose from. Today I will chose one that someone suggested to me and I love her music now. Her name is Adele, the song is Rolling in the Deep.

TV/Movies would be next. For TV it would be Doctor Who. It is a British television show that has been on forever. I remember my parents used to watch it when I was younger and even then I think those were reruns. The Doctor is a Time Lord that regenerates, rather than being killed. The writers are able to bring in new Doctors as they need to keeping it fresh and up to date. Everyone has ‘their’ doctor. Mine is David Tennant. This is a clip from the BBC that showed the best moments from his 3 season long rein as the Doctor. I suggest this show to anyone that likes Science Fiction, great writing and a wonderful cast. It is unnecessary to have watched all the Doctors to understand what is going on. It’s the beauty of the show. Each person that plays the Doctor gives his own spin on it and usually you don’t see the people from previous Doctors. They start all over again with new companions, adventures, and problems. Which Doctor is your favorite if you’ve watched the show, if you haven’t give it a chance you may end up liking it.

Finally movies. I will put on a link to the latest movie I’ve watched Beastly. It is a modern take on the classic Beauty and the Beast, which has always been my favorite. It was a good movie, not the best ever (still stuck on the Disney classic I guess) but I would buy it and watch it on days I feel like being sappy. My only problem with this movie is that I have been writing my own version of Beauty and the Beast with a modern theme. Oh well, it’s not exactly the same and by the time mine were to ever be published no one will remember this one.

Well hope you have enjoyed all my favorites and please tell me all yours. I look forward to learning about new books, music, tv shows, and movies.

Leave a Reply

